Dreams of Maidens and Monsters

I dreamt of you last night,

False recollections of chances lost,

Bittersweet tastes of dashed hopes come true,

Dreamt I of kissing, holding, loving you.

The way I wished I could make it be.

It was perfection wrapped in bliss,

For upon awaking I could not discern,

What occurred in mind and what was real,

The unknown touch of your hand I now could feel,

And I could taste an untasted kiss.

Yet Hell I think had hand in this game,

For now I want you all the more,

Yet to Hell, indeed, with my heart I’ll throw,

No more to love, to care, to know

The pains of burning love denied forevermore.

Oh sorrow! Wonderful love withheld,

For I am weak, and I am ugly, and I am lost,

Greed and hate sway my soul at times, and at times I cry,

I am no better than others yet I am held on high,

By all around, thus, cast down, I waste away.

A short poem.

Log in to write a note

that was good..ya know these are some of ur best and I’m seeing that I’m the only one who’s noting them…cracks the whip on the all the OD ppl who didn’t read them..lol…ok well onward..