Daredevil

Well, Saturday has been busy. I auditioned for Red Barn and was about one of the few guys who did so. It looks very promising since I was held til about the end and then was asked if I could handle doing back-to-back shows…..SOOooo…that’s probably a good sign.

What’s really quite funny is that after a slew of bad days the irony is the last place I would expect to find happiness was where it came. At home with my parents. They actually got me a Valentine’s gift….which was…just…incredible and it made me smile inside. I ate too much of our dinner and then Dad and I went to see Shanghai Knights and you know what….time away has helped a lot.

My parents haven’t changed and I don’t think my dad is any smarter or more intelligent the way people say parents get…but I’m beginning not to hate them anymore…and I think it’s because I don’t live under their rules anymore. Freedom can do a lot.

Daredevil is awesome. Now my good friend and fellow critic Nate hated it and I know exactly why, he hates Ben Affleck(which is ironic since he’s a personality actor just like Ben. He’s too the same through all his roles to really be considered versatile.) I, however, thought Ben Affleck was very good in the role and did a very good job carrying the blind thing. Colin Farrel was also incredible in the movie and if I had to say there was one weak point, it would be the one Nate loved the most. Kingpin. Michael Clarke Duncan was good, but I thought that for the most part he was a bit sedated.

The movie did move a bit fast, but that was all right. I loved the way they showed Daredevil’s sonic hearing abilities and Jennifer Garner was great. I also liked the fact that it was a good blend of Spiderman and Batman. Spiderman had Willem Dafoe, who was far better than any actor in either Spidey or Daredevil overall, but Spiderman was just a bit too light and comic feeling. It was a great movie, but I really liked the old Batman feel, that dark evil that haunts the super hero so that we really have an argument over whether he’s a hero or just a vigilante. This one is a good blend. While Daredevil is dark at the beginning, he begins to try and shift….but who knows what the other movies have in store.

Lastly, they had a brilliant X2 trailer on it which made me want to blow a load! Ahem….I mean….got me excited. Anyway, I’ll see you all later, I need to rest and do some work and then I’m going to go see Daredevil again with some other people….

Happy Saturday. Why do people only wish you well on special days?

Log in to write a note

I totally agree with you.

Hmm…I wasn’t planning on seeing Daredevil, but now I might ^^ ~*Betsy*~

Thanks for the note. Today was hard. Yesterday I woke up sick and it’s been down hill from there. And then, to add onto the suckiness, I lost my cell phone! I think it’s at the college. I don’t know though. poo. See ya later buuuuddy!

It must be a chetek thing…because in the rest of the world no oen gives a damn how you are even on special days. 🙂

Just letting you know I might be leaving FOD. Marie

Hey Brad. We definitely didn’t mean to ditch you on Saturday. It would have been cool if you ate with us. :)Thanks for the note. I have a lot of respect for your talent and experience, so that means a lot to me.