Californication

Well, after several gruelling months of dealing with parents who neither understand the world nor are willing to accept this fact, it finally seems that my wish will be fulfilled with their blessing and hopefully with a little of their financial support.

In about a week, I’m hoping to depart for California in an effort to find a place to live and begin, gasp, a real life.  I’d feel like Pinocchio if it wasn’t for the fact that I find that entire story to be a little more fallic in its subtext than I want to talk about.  "He wants to become a "real" boy, oh yeah…with an older man…mmhm….can we say Catholic Priest fantasy?! 

Anyway, we’ll see what happens within this week.  I really don’t know how to feel about it all.  It has been delayed so long and I"ve changed so much.  It feels like the only real reason why I’m going is to get away from this place that I hate…which I’ve decided I only hate because my parents are here.  But it will be good for me I’m sure.  Who knows what lies ahead?  Not me.

That’s all for now.

Log in to write a note
January 9, 2006

Well congratulations if that’s what you really want. I just want you to be happy. Please stay in touch…let me know new addresses and numbers unless…haha you decide not to. I’d like to send a b-day card in July. Love, Marie

January 10, 2006

yipeee, get as far away from the black hole that is chetek as you can!!! and when you get there, let me know what its like to have a real life!!!! keep in touch!!

Good for you! I’m sad that you’re leaving, but at least you’re pursuing your dream. I wish you the best of luck, though your talent alone will get you where you want to be. PLEASE keep in touch, let me know what’s happening. Love you! Nancy