California

So…here I am in California.

It’s been excessively hectic this last week of my life. After arriving and hanging out with Megan for a day or two, I started my massive blitz of hiring agencies and tutoring services and have been receiving promising leads (I’ve been taken on at a temp agency and hired for one of three tutoring positions that I’ve interviewed for, the other two want to hire me but have not yet said: You’re hired. I’ve got another four interviews next week and I also get my headshots on Friday…exciting if they go well.) The guy who is doing them is an actor himself, and he said he’d be glad to give me pointers on agents and stuff since I’m new to the area and everything, we had a good laugh when he asked me to bring five outfits and I told him I’d bring everything I had since it’s all in the trunk of my car. He seems like a good guy and I think the headshots are reasonable, it’s $225. Heck, that’s good in my opinion.

Apartment hunting is hard. There’s plenty, it’s just hard to arrange things properly. There were some great studio units up earlier in the year but Megan said we’d be getting a 3bd apartment, then she backed out. Now most of them are gone. The other difficulty is that I need to be near LA so that I can get the best positions in the Temp agency and the tutoring service. I already can tell Megan’s tired of me living here, I’m not sure why. I think it’s the age old self-absorption that may parents have — when you go to work and see someone sleeping and come home to see someone enjoying themselves, you get angry. I don’t personally. But OH well.

I want to get out of her way, believe me I do. I really don’t like living here since my stuff is all in my car and I have incredibly limitted space, so the sooner I can move, the better. The difficulty for me is that studios are hard to find right now and there are numerous 2 bds and 3 bds, but I can’t really pay for them myself. So there’s that.

Anyway, I’m going to get going. I get kicked out this afternoon so Megan can have peace to herself.

Log in to write a note
February 5, 2006

*hug* So you are going to be living by yourself as soon as you find a place? That sucks she backed out. You’re in my thoughts and I’m crossing my fingers for you to get a place soon.

February 6, 2006

yay your still alive!! good luck on finding a place to live!! let me know when my pool boy is ready haha! Good luck!!!!!!