Bright Lights

She got out of town,

On a railway New York bound,

To call except my name.

Another alien on Broadway.

For some things in this world can’t change,

Some things you can’t see until it’s too late,

Baby, baby, baby, when all your love is gone,

Who will save me from all I’m up against

Out in this world,

And maybe, maybe, maybe, you’ll find something

That’s enough to keep you,

But if the bright lights don’t recieve you,

You should turn yourself around

And come back home.

I’ve got a hole in me now,

I’ve got a scar I can talk about,

She keeps a picture of me,

In her apartment in the city,

But some things in this world don’t make sense,

And some things you don’t need until they leave you,

Then the things you miss, you say,

Baby, baby, baby, when all your love is gone,

Who will save me from all I’m up against

Out in this world,

And maybe, maybe, maybe, you’ll find something

That’s enough to keep you,

But if the bright lights don’t recieve you,

You should turn yourself around,

And come back home….

Let that city take you in,

Let that city spit you out,

Let that city take you down,

For God’s sakes turn around…..

Baby, baby, baby, when all your love is gone,

Who will save me from all I’m up against

Out in this world,

And maybe, maybe, maybe, you’ll find something

That’s enough to keep you,

But if the bright lights don’t recieve you,

You should turn yourself around,

And come back home….

Come on home,

Baby, baby, baby, baby, come on home.

Come on home,

Come on home…..

~~By Matchbox 20…a good indicator of what I’m feeling….

Log in to write a note

Matchbox 20 has some great songs.I really hope you feel better, Brad.

Wow, I know the feeling of not realizing what you have until it’s gone… ~*Betsy*~