Breaking Barriers

Love adorned in rose petal garments of silk and serendipity,

I see you standing, singing your mysterious melody,

But these idle hands of frigid fear freeze me in my steps,

Drawing me back to the place where my soul has coalesced.

Yet these hands so stiff and rigid seem to expand forever,

No end to the arms that they are bound to with no escape,

But my mind makes them harsh as stone: solid and strong.

No more.

Too many feelings flooding over my heart and washing it clean,

My eyes glow in azure flame as I begin to dream for myself for once,

Life is not for others but for yourself, save the world through your salvation,

These shackles were not put upon me by any enemy but myself,

And these shackles I have made I can break and so I shall with all my strength,

Casting the remnants of past and present fear to the harsh ground,

And racing forth through the gates of heaven or hell, fear’s hands gripping me…

No more.

What dangers lie in loving you?

God cannot have forsaken me by letting me fall for forbidden fruit,

You are to be mine, to be earned by my heart’s truth,

And I finally know the price that you must pay to fall for love,

It’s sacrifice of fear, of apprehension, it’s to forsake all to pursue til the very end,

The love that I see within your eyes when I swiftly gaze to steal a secret moment.

And in these thoughts I revel and rise to break the hands that hold me back.

No more fear of falling from grace,

No more apprehension to kiss you,

No more anything to hold me down and butcher me,

Nothing now but love and joy,

Happiness compounded in a million forms,

For all this time the problems heaped upon me,

Have been in my mind and were never really there,

And perhaps it’s not divine realization that brings this thought,

But a love for you stronger then any love or feeling I’ve had before,

A love that makes me forget that I am mortal and gives me strength,

And makes my worries no more, and keeps it thus forevermore.

Log in to write a note

wow

What’s the deal? Am i nonexsistant anymore?

how it goes.curse the charcter limit lol..anyhoo..this was a nice poem too but now my back is really killin me so i think im gonna go for awhile..maybe i’ll be back tonite and if ur im is workin yet maybe ill see ya..if not…well..he..leave me a note and u know ill be back anyhow right right..wowo im in such a weird mood.ooh..touch me (the doors)was just on..oldies rock:)