As Midnight Falls

This is the last one so let the word search begin.

As midnight falls upon me on this silent night,

Slowly stars begin to bloom in the moonlit sky,

My lips whisper little white wishes as I long for you,

In millions of skies just like these I’ve seen my angel,

Dim is this night, yet I see her glowing, haunting smile,

Never on Earth has it ever existed, only in paradise,

Images no human eye has ever seen flow to me from the sky,

Ghosts of loving angels dance around me as I dream,

Hollow echoes sing to me but never break my gaze from you,

Translucent emerald eyes call out to me, to no avail,

For your rose red cheeks are all I need, all I want,

And your glistening eyes all I desire to lose myself within,

Let all the beauty in the world walk before me and I’ll turn away,

Loving you is so much more yet this shall hide forever,

Silence is all my love will hear, she must speak to me.

Log in to write a note

🙂