Angeline

Sweet melodies floating through the mists,

Beguiling each flower to bloom and grow,

Fields thrive on the harmony of your song,

A heaven song that you sing to me.

The burning ruins smoulder in the snowfall,

As flakes of frost glisten in blue moonlight,

And innocent angels dance in silver rays,

The world that I lose myself in within your eyes.

Lips so sweet and red as roses,

Skin as soft and smooth as silk,

Hair that weaves tapestries of paradise,

These are the things I see in you.

And such a beggar clad in rags torn to shreds,

My image is compared to you,

But the most glorious king I could stand and be,

If you would just be here with me.

But I’m dumbstruck in your eyes,

So it’s up to you to speak,

I’m sorry for these cowardly things,

I’d give my world to not be so weak.

Log in to write a note

That was beautiful…did you write that? Good job if ya did? well take care and godbless! 🙂

ooh pretty poem:) yeah i delete my history too, but my brother was behind me once and saw my name so he told mom and they got into it cuz this isn’t a private diary..yeah if u wanna chat I’m tiggerwitchone.