Angel

Spend all your time waiting,

For that second chance,

For a break that would make it ok,

There’s always some reason,

To feel not good enough,

And it’s hard at the end of the day.

I need some distraction,

Oh a beautiful release,

Memory seep through my veins,

Let me be empty,

Oh and weightless and maybe,

I’ll find some peace tonight.

In the arms of the angel,

Fly away from here,

From this stark, cold hotel room,

And the endlessness that you feel,

You are pulled from the wreckage,

Of your silent reverie,

In the arms of the angel,

May you find some comfort here

So tired of the straight life,

And everywhere you turn,

There’s vultures and thieves at your back,

The storm keeps on twisting,

Keep on building the lies

That you make up for all that you lack,

Don’t make no difference,

Escaping one last time,

It’s easier to believe,

In this sweet madness,

All this glory and sadness,

Which brings me to my knees.

In the arms of the angel,

Fly away from here,

From this stark, cold hotel room,

And the endlessness that you feel,

You are pulled from the wreckage,

Of your silent reverie,

In the arms of the angel,

May you find some comfort here.

In the arms of the angel,

May you find some comfort here.

~~Sarah Mclachlan

Log in to write a note

I love that song. Smile Brad! That’s an order…hehe though I can’t really enforce it. Hope you are doing well.

i have that cd…surfacing…i love singing with it. then you have metallica…i have s&m cds and i love them…no leaf clover and bleeding me are my faves…i got jewel, and bush, and system of a down ..and medeval baebes if you’ve ever heard of them…anywho if you arent irritated by my previous notes..you could drop a note? ~jacinda

thats one of my AFS songs :'( thanks for your note!!!

I knew you set me up. a bet that i couldnt keep my trap shut….its was an impossibility! But it was a challenge, and being the stubborn creature that i am (the german in me, you see)i had to take it. yes, my teasing you about being a gigalo was what spurred jiggles, i think. Hey, you should email me. Keep in mind i do have a very jealous Raven on my hands, and I know you two dont get along…

But nonethless, it is not going to keep me from becoming better friends with those i wish to know more intimately.If of course, you have time fo me. the_antinormalist@hotmail.com…i think i threw your number away because i was afraid to call 🙂