And So Another Theatre Session Closes

And time for an awkward transition phase.

We shut down SCVST last night, the end of another era. People said ‘goodbyes’ and some cried. I really wasn’t all that torn up about everything, I’m glad the season is over, though I’ll miss a few of the people.

At the same time, however, I’m glad to get out of the roles I had here this summer. It has reminded me once more that I really don’t deserve nor can tolerate the small roles anymore. Everytime I do one, I do it well….but I’ve been so used to leads and doing them well that it is a hard step down, and annoying to. Especially annoying when the actors who do have the roles aren’t good. Ugh. Double ugh.

But now I’m onto a theatre where I get good roles, though the recent rumor is that Meg might cross-gender cast the MC….which would piss me off to NOOOOO end. And Meg would do something like that. I love Meg’s personality, a very funny and witty person. At the same time I can’t stand the fact that our three main theatre directors our 1) An asshole, and the other two are right’s activist feminism-toting hippies. That was a rather mean thing to say, but it’s the truth.

I went and saw SWAT yesterday. It was all right. A 4 of 5 or maybe even a 3. The more I think about it, the more loose ends they never really tied up, as if they’re planning to make a sequel that might better flesh out some of the characters. Michelle Rodriguez’s was especially undefined.

I’ll call Claire in a day or so.

As for now, I have to pack all my stuff by myself, which will suck because I have to haul this huge TV down three flights of steps. Then I have to wait until like ten o’clock to move all my stuff into the apartment and then really haven’t told Carrie that I’ll be crashing there early if it was all right. And I’m sure she’ll be all right…but if it isn’t, I’ll have to crash at the Yeagers.

I’ll see you all later. Whenever I find a place to plug my computer on.

Log in to write a note

Hey there… sorry i never officiallly said goodbye, i dont do goodbyes very well… anyways, rock on, party hard, and smile! You’ll get those big roles again, dont worry. d.