Adoration

I want to reach out and touch something amazing…..

Let out my fingers and let them dance

Across the sparks of a million suns

That flicker in the yellow light of a million dreams

That children have in the soft, warm nights

When the fire’s crackle and cast rays of golden truth

Across their rooms……

Across their lives……..

Across their shut-tight eyes as they pull the covers close

And dream these things….these wishes

That falling stars do grant as they cast apart the little pieces

Of pebbles that, while just rock, make the greatest fire

That man does see….a fire that makes man dream……

And I want to grasp this wond’rous thing

That fills the eyes of watchers of the late night skies

And hold it in my palm til it melts to magma streams

And flows the cracks of my hands like the river

That flows and trickles, breaks and bends

Through the plains of life, up and down the mountain sides

And through the clouds that dot the skies and then fall

In cascades and then form halls through deep and mystic caverns

Where snow sits year round, though their is no cold within the ground,

But rather heat…..that everlasting heat.

I want to touch this thing with all my heart….

This, where all the greatest of magic starts…..

I want to feel it so badly in my bones

That I cry out in raspy tones a melody that haunts and plagues

My very soul and the souls of others that know

What life is…..what true and absolute life is……

It is this heated dream…this passion’s flame……..

I want to touch it…..touch it now and hold it close within my heart…..

So that its light fills my eyes and burns out into the skies

And sends me home again….where e’er that may be…..

So I wish to reach out across what seems like infinity

To the place where I can touch this amazing thing that gives me grace,

I wish to reach my fingers out so soft….

So soft to touch…..to touch your face which shines

Like the sun within my very mind and soul and there is no other thing.

No. No other thing in all this world that could compare,

No other thing that would dare

To try outshine your beauty.  To outshine the bliss of you

That burns within the very heart of all mankind and more…..

God made you to adore.

And so I do….most true….most most true.

This is my love for you.

 

Log in to write a note

Hi Brad. I’ve recently been thinking about UW-River Falls for college and would appreciate your thoughts on what it’s like there. I don’t really use FOD anymore, but if you ever have time to send me an e-mail, my address is NLE85@yahoo.com. Thanks. I hope things are going well for you.

November 26, 2003

Hi Brad, I hope you have a Happy Thanksgiving in Chicago. Lets do something together when we get back to school, k?

🙂