A Man Apart

Woo…boy dog (dawg) am I tired. Here are some updates into my ever fun, ever eventful life.

1. I’ve been cast in “Ten Little Indians” at the Barn and I’m going to do that show and Terry’s at the end if he wants me, but I’m going to do the St. Croix for the rest, because Nancy has not gotten back to me all week with some information on Patent Leather and they want me. Not to mention the choreographer down here is doing Cabaret next year so it will be good schmooze time.

2. So today we were supposed to change our clocks and I didn’t, so I ended up in a high speed car drive down the highway as I tried to make a performance. I made it, just in time. Sheesh.

3. I saw ‘A Man Apart.’ The movie is very good. It echoes of the classic films of old where they weren’t so much worried about out-foxing and surprising the audience as much as it was about good intense music, the story of a man fighting against a difficult enemy, and his character development. Anyway, I’m going to jet and check up on the Man Apart soundtrack and see what kind of music I can download.

Log in to write a note

“A Man Apart” sounds pretty good. I hope all of your theatre stuff goes well.

Ooh, ten little indians! We read the screenplay in Adv. L.A. last year and then I read the book. Both very good ^-^ Do you know who you play yet? ~*Betsy*~