A Bird Cry

Tell me then,

What comes next…..

And I’ll do it.

There is no hardship in the struggle,

Not for me…

Not for me…

Tell me then,

What I must correct,

And I’ll do it.

Myself is not as important as you,

Not to me…

Not to me…

And the piano that plays

Here in the background of my thoughts,

When my eyes are closed from the burning,

And my mind is pounding

As I keep the memories from returning

Are all that I can hear now without you here now.

Tell me then,

Where I went wrong,

And I’ll go back and change it.

Time ain’t so hard to earn on back,

Not for you….

Not for you….

Tell me then,

What was the song,

That held you here for a moment,

And I’ll sing it again,

Just to you….

Just to you….

And the man that’s singing

The ulalume and the eulogy,

He doesn’t really know you or me,

But yet his song is just the same,

And it calls out to us with our names,

And I can feel its meaning.

There is no love stronger than what I feel,

And none more real or perfect,

None more true and glowing…..

There is no heart stronger than what beats

Within my very chest,

And I know this well cuz I know it best….

And there is no hand that can write so well

With such speed, for I’ve been blessed

By God himself who dances in my fingers…

And yet of all these gifts,

I forget them all as your presence lingers

In my mind…..

And the piano and the song,

Don’t go together all that well,

But to me they sound just fine,

They seem to keep the beat and keep the time

Together, and if they were to part their ways,

Then they’d never sound as good as they do today….

So tell me then….

What is yet to come,

I’ve come so far

And don’t know where to go…

To you?

To you?

So all I need is a sign,

That might show me your design….

The piano and the singer,

Neither stop to linger

By the side, and ask for each other’s aid,

But I won’t be so foolish and do the same….

There is no love stronger than what I feel,

And none more real or perfect,

None more true and glowing…..

There is no heart stronger than what beats

Within my very chest,

And I know this well cuz I know it best….

And there is no hand that can write so well

With such speed, for I’ve been blessed

By God himself who dances in my fingers…

And yet of all these gifts,

I forget them all as your presence lingers

In my mind…..

Log in to write a note

that’s beautiful

magnificent…absolutely magnificent

Touching, lovely. ~*Betsy*~

April 16, 2003

u dont know me, u probly dont care. diary surfing is fun. im bored