6/19/02

You know, lately I’ve been really writing a lot in the way of scripts….it’s hard to write as fast as my mind moves though. Frankly, it would be so much easier if I could just get a bunch of actors together and tell them what I want them to do because my mind is flying at the speed of light and I can’t write fast enough and I get impatient writing all the shitty little details that need to go into making the climaxes that much better. Right now I’m really torn about what scripts to write and all because I want to write some more action/drama stuff and I have like forty ideas that will eventually be made into scripts and as of yet I haven’t finished one….I just keep writing…in fact, I’m writing two scripts at the same time now and jumping from one to the other rapidly…..one’s about a disturbed young man who becomes obsessed with this girl…..a pyschological thriller…..the other is about a CIA agent whose been given the task of finding and bringing down a female agent who has gone rogue on a mission….a total action/thriller full of plot twists…but it’s hard to write as quickly as my mind works and drive my plots in the right direction and I always worry that people will hate them…..oh well….even right now I have a hard time trying to write my thoughts because they’re moving so fast……

Also, an odd thing is I often get this feeling deep inside that I want to and ought to be doing something but I’m not sure what….I always want it to be later on….I always want to fast forward to the finished product not because I’m lazy but because I”m so excited to get the actual project rolling! If only the world worked backwards and you did the project and then wrote it….if that was the way the world worked….in a sort of ass backwards way where the future comes before the past…..wouldn’t it be wierd?

I want to go see THE BOURNE IDENTITY really bad…but no one ever wants to go. I’m going to go see Scooby-Doo tomorrow with Jen I guess and Minority Report is coming out on Friday and I want to see that. I didn’t get to see Bad Company which I really would’ve killed to see and Daredevil looks awesome. I want to write something on here, something like a story, but I’m trying to think of what I could…..because all my ideas are tied to scripts of some sort.

Maybe I’ll just write a scene from one of my movie ideas in novel form instead of script format.

Do you think it would be too bad to write the rest of Tyre’Negoth in novel form? Or should I keep it in poetry form?

Log in to write a note
June 19, 2002

Dude, I know what you’re talking about, I feel the same way. But for some reason, I can’t write my movies down. I have all these ideas running through my head, and when I try to write them out, they end up sounding stupid. If you have any ideas that might help, please get back to me. peace, colin