12:01 Saturday Morning

If one week is more than one could ask for,

I’ve had far past what was meant for me,

A million hours in a single second,

This is the way it seems to be

When I watch you in the night as you sleep.

You have that smile that you hate,

The one that all but fills your face,

I could believe the sun hides behind

Those eyes that burn and shine,

Whenever you smile the way you hate.

And I love all the things you despise,

Even the smile that hides your eyes,

We stand so far apart in all our tastes,

And yet we’re close enough to hold each other’s hands

To help guide the other on–I’m glad you’re there.

And I am so strong,

With the happiness that you bring

And I don’t need a song,

To remember all the things

The way I do to keep alive,

The memories of all the other lives

That pass me by and don’t hold my attention,

The way you do in every second.

I can see that picture when I close my eyes,

The glowing grin, the hands on hips,

Your smile makes mine split my lips

In a grin so bright,

That I can’t put up a fight.

I can hear you laugh,

Listening to my stereo,

To the music that you do not like,

And yet I never even question why

We still lay together in the night.

And I am so strong,

With the happiness that you bring,

And I don’t need a song

To remember all the things

The way I do to keep alive

The memories of all the other lives

That pass me by and don’t hold my attention,

The way you do in every second.

My hate went away when you came,

I forgot all my faults and all my shame,

You made me a better man

By simply holding my hand…

And I want to guide you on

Through everyday of your life,

To make you smile the way you hate,

Before the day gets far too late

And that smile fades from your face,

And I want to hold your warmth

Through every night that you sleep,

To watch you smile and hear you breathe

And dream in peace knowing I won’t leave

You all alone in this big world…..

And I am so strong,

Whenever you kiss my lips,

And I don’t need a song,

To write all this

No muse for you, just my mind

And that picture on my shelf

Of you smiling the way you hate,

That smile that fills your face…..

I am so strong,

As strong as your smile,

The one that kills my hate,

The one that kills my sorrow,

The one that you hate,

The smile that fills your face…

And I love it,

And I love it….

And I love it….

It fills mine, too…..

Log in to write a note

Wow, did you write that? It was good! RYN: Ack! I’m TRYING to write but I have the story for the writing class too and I couldn’t think of anything so that filled up my Thurs & Fri afternoon. I’ll try to write today, i PROMISE x.X lol *hates peer pressure* ~*Betsy*~

thats really nýce poetry… you really have a good talent and ý really lýke what you are wrýtýng…

nicely done..is this about nancy?~Amanda