10/22/01

Emerald eyes,

I keep searching for those

Emerald eyes,

That I see in every single dream,

That I’ve seen before but don’t know where,

And hope to see again.

Emerald eyes,

I keep hoping for those

Emerald eyes,

Those perfect gems that shine through my heart,

And bend the light of the blazing sun,

Shedding the new-made light on me.

And what do I need to do?

Wish upon every single star in the midnight sky?

Or brave the odds of a million fights,

To see again those perfect emerald eyes……

Emerald eyes,

I’m in love with those

Emerald eyes,

There’s nothing on this Earth I’ve seen before,

That makes me feel half as good

Of that I’m sure….

Emerald eyes,

I’m still wishing for those

Emerald eyes,

Those burning brilliant stones that make me smile,

Those stones that cure all my pain,

And never let me down.

And I know that they are out there,

Singing softly to the silent night,

And I know that they are out there,

Calling out to me with all their might…..

Emerald eyes,

I just can’t help loving those

Emerald eyes,

Of the girl who just wants to be held,

That girl who loves me for just myself,

And who I love for being her.

Emerald eyes,

I just can’t shake those

Emerald eyes,

That sparkle like a firefly filled night,

That radiate such a brilliant light,

That make a man fall just at their sight.

And time keeps going by so quickly,

But I know that I will find them somehow,

And life keeps going by oh so quickly,

But I know that they want to be found…..

And I keep on trying,

And I keep on fighting,

And I keep on dreaming,

And I keep believing,

That every single second,

Of every single day,

Brings me that much closer,

To the place that I will finally say…..

Emerald eyes,

I’ve finally found those

Emerald eyes,

And they’re just as beautiful as the girl they hold,

Just like my dreams,

she’s worth her weight in gold….

And she’ll turn my way,

And then she’ll see me,

And she’ll walk my way,

And I’ll be so happy,

For all my life I’ve searched for her,

All my life I’ve dreamed of her,

And now she stands before me

Smiling and breathing,

And I still won’t believe that…..

Emerald eyes….

Can such a thing exist like those

Emerald eyes……

I really miss those

Emerald eyes……

But I’ll keep on living for those

Emerald eyes……

I’ll keep on searching for those

Emerald eyes.

I know I haven’t written in a while…sorry about that….haven’t been writing much of anything at all…i’ll get back on later.

Log in to write a note

what a beautiful poem! i love it.

beautiful..simply beautiful..ya know i have a poem called green eyes and i almost used emerald, when i was tryin to describe it but it was about brent and his are lighter lol..well i need to work on my website, but i get sucked into reading u and ashley’s stuff andim like whoops lol