talking to you is like

chewing on a brillo pad

and by that i mean your abbrasive and unpleasant

so why do i? because your my friend. you cant go more then 3 sentences w/o being mean. yet i subject myself to this for the sake of our friendship. talking to you is more like talking to myself with a bad case of turrets (sp?) of course there is always the long silence like now.  ive made 6 phone calls talked to my sister & TR all while having you online at the same time. yet when i do say something  you come back w/ yet another nastey remark.  so i let the silence reign.  why? what is it about you above all others that makes me willing to put up with it? i would take this treatment from no one else.. so why you? maybe  because  i know deep down you dont mean it? or is it because i  know when you finally crack and cant push down anymore crap into your psychic garbage bin itll be me you run to and i cant just turn my back and leave you there.

when the silence gets to much for you youll speak but until then i think ill just let the silence endure.

namaste

J

Log in to write a note
December 11, 2006

Yikes. ryn; Tom Waits, walk away, from the Dead man walking soundtrack.

December 11, 2006

What’s the price of sustaining that friendship? I ask myself that sometimes, when I’m the only one someone has.

December 11, 2006

RYN: That’s pretty much what makes me stay sometimes too. (bowing) A pleasure. Peace.