Koontz-ly inspiration

Thats Dean Koontz  btw  not an atempt at naughty language  

anyway  i found a copy of Koontz’ Book of Counted Sorrow and decided since its oooh so easy to cut and paste i’ll add a few here

Neither Do They Fade Away

 

Elvis is dead but spotted in Biloxi,

In Nashville, Corpus Christi. He’s got moxie

To be dead vet movie-going at the Roxie,

Still sticking to this world as if epoxied.

Glimpsed in a pink Caddy there in Biloxi,

Our ageless King, still smilin’ and still foxy.

They say Walt Disney was frozen to live again,

To once more walk his magic land of mice and men.

Al Einstein’s brain is rumored floating in a jar.

Until he’s got a new body, he won’t go far.

This is America, where failure is decried.

This is America, and death must be denied.

 

 

Habit Makes Destiny

On the road that I have taken,

One day, walking, I awaken,

Amazed to see where I have come,

Where I’m going, where I’m from.

 

This is not the path I thought.

This is not the place I sought.

This is not the dream I bought,

Just a fever of fate I’ve caught.

 

I’ll change highways in a while,

At the crossroads, one more mile.

My path is lit by my own fire.

I’m going only where I desire.

 

On the road that I have taken,

One day, walking, I awaken.

One day, walking, I awaken,

On the road that I have taken.

 

 

The Modern Age

 

Living in the modern age,

Death for virtue is the wage.

So it seems in darker hours.

Evil wins, kindness cowers.

 

Ruled by violence and vice.

We all stand upon thin ice.

Are we brave or are we mice,

Here upon such thin, thin ice?

 

Dare we linger, dare we sate?

Dare we laugh or celebrate?

Knowing we may strain the ice?

Preserve the ice at any price?

 

<p class="MsoNormal" style="MARGIN: 0in 0in 0pt”>Mary Shelley, No One Listens

 

Humanity yearns

Desperately

To equal God’s creativity

In some creations

How we shine

Music dance storytelling

Wine

Then thunderstorms of madness

Rain upon us

A flooding sadness

Sweeps us into anguish

Grief

Into despair

Without relief

We’re drawn to high castles

Where old hunchbacked vassals

Glare wall-eyed

As lightning

Flares

Without brightening

Laboratories in high towers

Keen scientists

With sharp powers

Create new life

In dark hours

In the belfries of high towers

 

Log in to write a note
November 5, 2006

nice. i like these. yea funny site do that.like we can’t make our own decision. cali is nice.Haven’t bumped into the assholes yet.maybe i’ll get lucky and leave b4 i do. my lil vaca. is almost up.

November 6, 2006

tsk tsk you mad red mad LOL not nice mixin up the anthill you knw LOL nice poems btb i looked up dean koontz. i may have 2 read a book or 3 by him now.

November 8, 2006

thanks. its been six months and it aint gettin easier. but eventually i know it will. but yea i’ll toke it for ya. lol