im ready!

OK I have my pumpkin im ready for Halloween!!

 

ok so in roughly 1 month ill be having my surgery.  do you suppose if i dressed up as a guinea pig they would appriciate the humor?  i tend to get the doctors with no sence of humor at all. then again ive been told  i have a very dry sence of humor which is like not having one to some people so who knows LOL

ah yes and heres another serious note… ive made my decision about kamabama as well.  ill be going.  i wont know for sure if i dont go and find out,  so im going….  juneish…. shortly after lilman gets out of school and he flies to see his dad for the summer.  .. hopefully ill have a truck by then. and of course ill be saving money like mad. ill be sad to have to get rid of babe but she really does need to be retired. 260+k miles on her and shes still going.. barely.. its anyones guess what day i wake up and wont be able to start her up and get her going. 

id prefer to tell shoeshine first  but i just made the decision tonight and lord knows when ill get a chance to talk to him again since hes TDY and training. he’s very busy. i should call but i just hate to bug him. its sort of like a mini vacation for him as well.  

mel wont be too thrilled when i tell her.  but as always shell get over it and adjust. besides i have a feeling that she may just be there with me after a while.  dont ask.. just accept the feeling  i went to her place this weekend to pick up the rest of my stuff.  it wasnt a lot i left a couple jackets and an old purse stuff like that….  i didnt really look at the jacket that i keep my  pins on so when i went to hang it up today  and saw all but 1 of my pins missing  i wasnt really surprised.  so i called and talked to Erkl and asked if she had seen them around and i wasnt too shocked to hear her say that they were all on Demandas purse. so i talked to P and had him take them off and put them with Mel’s beading stuff till i go back up there .. whenever next time is.

i love her kids have known them since they were tiny  but i swear  i see them getting worse and worse every year. Demanda will end up in jail one day i just know it. shes already been trespassed from win co., for shoplifting, until shes 18.  ive lost track of how much money shes stolen from me and how many times ive had to go thru her purse and fish out my lipstick and other things.  it amazes me that shed steal it when all shed have to do is ask and id let her use it.  i just dont know   as for Erkl shes gonna be pregnant young and well bubba hes a little too young to tell yet but he may make it out unscathed… one of them has to right?

its a horrible thing for a best friend to say but ive thought several times i should call DCS. i love mel  but shes a horrible mother. i know i know who am i to judge.. but i know neglect when i see it. its wrong to call DCS because shes my best friend and that would be breaking my loyalty to her  buts it wrong to just turn a blind eye to they way she treats her children. so im damned if i do and damned if i dont.

well this is not how i meant to write this entry! it turned into a stream of consciousness kinda thing LOL

anyway

good night to you all and have a good monday!

Namaste

J

Log in to write a note
October 23, 2006

I wish you luck on your laser operation. Your journal makes me think of you as very thoughtful and caring.I can almost hear the tone of your voice though we’ve never met at all. Btw-*Thank you for the wonderful notes :).I was surprised someone was taking an interest in my writing.