haha the Typo Queen!

shoeshine  got this and passed it on to me and i thought it was pretty humorous that i could read it so im passing it on to yall  .. .. so let me know if you can read it!!

fi yuo cna raed tihs, yuo hvae a sgtrane mnid too. Cna yuo raed tihs?
Olny 55 plepoe out of 100 can.

 

 

 

i cdnuolt blveiee taht I cluod aulaclty uesdnatnrd waht I was rdanieg.
The phaonmneal pweor of the hmuan mnid, aoccdrnig to a rscheearch at Cmabrigde Uinervtisy, it dseno’t mtaetr in waht oerdr the ltteres in a wrod are, the olny iproamtnt tihng is taht the frsit and lsat ltteer be in the rghit pclae. The rset can be a taotl mses and you can sitll raed it whotuit a pboerlm. Tihs is bcuseae the huamn mnid deos not raed ervey lteter by istlef, but the wrod as a wlohe. Azanmig huh? yaeh and I awlyas tghuhot slpeling was ipmorantt! if you can raed tihs forwrad it.

Log in to write a note
January 9, 2007

I’ve seen that before… and yes, I can read it! Does that make me weird???? 😛

January 9, 2007

I can read it. As for the arrangement of letters… If a word is spelled completely backwards I have more trouble reading it that just jumbled up. Go fig. As for 55/100 people that can read it… That would put us (those who can read it) in the majority. Wouldn’t the weird ones be the ones that can’t read it? 🙂

January 9, 2007

Also, it actually becomes easier to read the faster you go. On the flip side, I remember rereading a novel only to discover tha twhile I knew a main character had died, I’d overlooked that it was a suicide. Changed the whole book for me. 🙂

January 9, 2007

I could read it as well. It made me think of an email I got once. It had the word RED painted in blue, Green was printed in yellow ect and the email asked you to read the word, not to say the color. Both sides of the brain were battling, it was so difficult!