a shiney new day…

i ditched work today to go to an interview.. it went well.

B called last night to let me know G went into labor.. 9pm my time.  as of this morning she still was. and odd as this sounds.. thats why my day is a good day.

aside from the fact that its FREAKIN BEAUTIFUL out there!!

but really it’s a good day because when B called last night i realised something..

i’ve finally let it go.

i dont care that shes havin his baby i dont care that were divorced  .. none of it matters.. i have my son and were starting over. thats what i care about.   not a single twinge of jelousy or remorse or even a single second thought about any of the crap thats happened over the last  year and a half or so.  my first thought when he  told me was.. haha Shoeshine will get a kick out if this LOL  and he did

hmmm if i look to my left anf up just a bit i can see something sparly imbeded in the tree outside the window.  it makes me think of the  galaxy on MIB where its in a marble.. maybe thats a galaxy in a tree? hmmmm i may have to get  a chair and go see

namaste

J

Log in to write a note
September 8, 2006

Now that’s my girl! Good to read this pal

September 8, 2006

About Them: I wonder how long she was in labor and MUCH more importantly I want to know WHO the baby looks like! I really should do B a ‘favor’ and submit his name for one of the free paternity tests the local radio show gives away every Father’s Day! About You: The thing I like best is that you finally sound happy, optimistic and ready to explore the possibilities of your new life. OX2