I did it

I did it people. I survived. I’m still alive. I gotta admit, I cheated and slept for 90 minutes this morning. Most refreshing 90 minutes of my LIFE.

Anyway, I noticed there was some confusion so allow me to clear things up. THose three shifts were not all for the same job. I worked 9-3am bouncing, 6:30-4pm masonry, then 9-4 bouncing again. So yeah. No law breaking there! Just my own dumb ass getting a little overzealous with the acceptance of shifts. It’s hard for me to say, “No thanks, I don’t really want your money. Appreciate it though!”

Oh, and having been standing for almost 30 straight hours I can say that my feet have never been so sore. It feels like I’m walking on bone… aaagh.

Anywho. I’m going to go eat enough food to put a pack of elephant-python hybrids to shame and then pass long enough to wake up with a Gandalf-beard. Good day to you.

Log in to write a note