Holy shit!!! I couldn’t resist…

I couldn’t resist but I actually asked someone out today. A girl, no less!

I went to a party a couple weeks ago and I met this Swedish girl there, and there was definitely some chemistry there. She was lying half-on me for about three hours (we were on a couch), and we were talking for the duration of that time with our faces about two inches apart.

Anyway, after much song and dance I finally acquired her number (I was too chicken to ask when I dropped her and her insanely drunk brother off at her house) and called her today, asking her to hang out on Sunday. Man, I was a nervous wreck. I think my heartbeat broke one of my ribs, but for the first time in my twenty-one-and-a-half years on this Earth, I have actually asked a girl out. Pathetic, huh? But who cares because…

She actually agreed!! Hopefully she found my inability to string together a coherent sentence endearing rather than embarassing.

Anyway, that’s it. I just couldn’t not record that in here. I guess we’ll see what happens!

P.S. she’s not a younger woman! She’s twenty-one, like me! And she’s SWEDISH!!! Like, she hasn’t been in Canada for very long kinda Swedish, here. Oh man. Okay, I’m going to futilely try and get some sleep now. Gutnacht!

Log in to write a note