Bah humbug!

I’m lacking in the Christmas spirit.

I’m not a big fan of having to run around and follow all these weird traditions because everyone else did it before me. Generally I’m the last person to just go against tradition because… well, being untraditional is such a trendy hipster thing to do. I don’t go against the grain for the sake of doing it but seriously! C’mon!

If somebody I know needs something and they can’t get it themselves, sure, I’ll help them out! I have no problem getting gifts for people! But this whole thing of like, trying to think of something that somebody MIGHT want and having to go through all this crap about keeping it a secret and wrapping it up and yadda yadda… it’s not for me. I’d rather just give everyone I know $100 and say, “Merry Christmas, go nuts. Some of that had better be beer money.”

But whatever.

So… have I been busy lately? NO! The reason I haven’t really been updating is I don’t have much to actually say. It’s been work as usual for the last little while until about a week and a half ago. Since then I’ve pretty much done fuck all. I went to the gym a couple times, went to yoga, that’s about it. Oh, and I’ve played a shitload of videogames Jesus Christ.

Tomorrow I’m going to go see something called Bodyworlds or… something like that. It’s a bunch of preserved human bodies in various forms of activity with their musculature all visible and stuff. It’ll be pretty sweet.

What else is happening, what else, what else… well I keep meeting this girl on the bus, I think I mentioned her earlier, her name is Carly. She works for Greenpeace… eh… but anyway, she’s incredibly cute. Unfortunately, whenever we see each other — which is rather often considering our seeing each other is determined entirely by chance — we always have these nice happy little cheery conversations that eventually trail off into awkward silence. Ugh. I’m not very good at this.

In other news, I did really well in the gym! I somehow hit a personal record in deadlifting, having done no deadlifting at all for about seven months. 345 pounds! Just 255 pounds to go and I’ll be happy.

For the record, this is a deadlift:

Anyway other than that I don’t know what to say so I guess I’ll update later when I have something useful to say and also I start working in two days, finally.

Log in to write a note

LOL @ the beer money! I cant imagine lifting that amount! Pretty awesome you are into that! Hugs and smiles………..

RYN: LOL, thats okay! Thank you for commenting at any rate! Hugs and smiles……..

Awww, thanks! ^_^