*Sighs happily* It doesnt get better then this…

Or, maybe it does….

So, for those who could read last night’s entry, thank you, for your kind notes.

If you didn’t see it, can’t find it, whatever… Don’t worry. It was a very depressed moment, and that, my friends, has passed. *grins*

First and foremost, my son, is nearly officially potty trained (again)! I cant tell you how excited I am just at that mere thought. Its like a light switch went off, of, “Duh, Ive done this before!” (And while I was writing that, he went, again!!!)

Anyways… LOL… So, that has made me ecstatic…

Remember that guy I wrote about stopping and helping me with the car, and how sweet hes been? *smiles* He is more then sweet.

I had a chance to leave work early today, and so I took it and went over to see him…

And, he is SO sweet… and then some. 😉 He went for a drive with me, and we talked for a bit… when I dropped him off, he kissed my hand goodbye… *swoons*

We have made tentative plans for dinner Friday night, willing my mom can watch James… and Ill make dinner here at home… so it will be easy. Plus, then, I don’t mind taking him back to town Sat night (his truck has broke down, LONG story there…)

And, he told me, in a text message mind you, "Well I’m honored to meet you and if I ever get anything good out of life, maybe God will hook me up with someone as beautiful as you"

I’m telling ya guys… He reminds me so much of the GOOD Felix… the before he got sick Felix… the high energy level… the adoration…. I’m lost… I just… he’s so…. *giggles*

I believe the reason my car broke down Sat, was him. And, God, I couldn’t be happier… (Remember folks, I picked up Felix HITCH HIKING… *laughs*)

I just…. And mm… he smelled so damn good today… *giggles*

I think I shall end this here… and hope to hear from him again tonight… *giggles* He was going to his dads, to try and work on the truck… But, hey, who knows… Stranger things HAVE happened…

 

Log in to write a note

*smiles* So glad to hear about James’ achievement & your happiness. I hope this guy continues to treat you with openness, kindness & respect. Keep us posted on how it all turns out. Love you Mandi. You’re in my thoughts & prayers. Take care.

Well well! 😉 Maybe your luck is about to change, behbeh! *HUGS* *fingers crossed babe*

Best of luck for you Mandi!!

Sounds like there was a good reason for your car breaking down right when and where it did. Sometimes it works out that way…a blessing in disguise. You just never know when opportunity will arise.