My newest tatt.

 

 

Amanda Eckert | Create Your Badge
 

 

 

 

 In loving memory of my husband, Felix, 3-26-66 ~ 1-7-09. May you forever rest in peace, my dear… 

(As you can see, this was a fresh tatt when the pic was taken, so there is still some smearing… However, the tatt came out wonderfully, thanks to a friend of mine here in the area, and yes, the paw print is blue, so its not your eyes. *giggles*)

Log in to write a note

Great tattoo! Definitely something memorable & lasting. Very glad it turned out so well. You’re in my thoughts & prayers. Much love & many hugs. P.s. No results on the polyps yet. I’ll let you know. Thanks for your friendship; it means a lot. *hugs*

Added you on FB! LOVE the tat! *smiles* What a beautiful tribute?

I am sorry for your loss.. I know your pain. I lost my husband 11-02-08. In the past year my heart has broken over and over again. I hope you find peace.

looks painful. i was never daring anough to do that, and far too old fashioned to allow her to get one. i wonder sometimes if that was a contributing factor in her death.

I stopped in to see how you were doing and don’t see the note I left on this entry 🙁 *sigh* the pitfall to satellite service is that sometimes, I don’t realize that the note didn’t *take* because a cloud blocked the signal disconnected me 🙁 Anyway, this is a lovely tattoo! How is your weekend going so far?

I didn’t know his birthday was one day before mine… well and nearly 20 years prior to my birth haha. Cute tat Mandi! Where is it?

It’s beyond beautiful, sweetheart… *HUGS* I’m so glad you were able to get it. I can only imagine how much it must mean to you.

i’ve got a tatt in memory of my husband too. It’s a tribal heart with the date of his death inside, on the small of my back. I had it done a week and a half after his death. It was my very first tattoo! I cried like a baby having it done, not cause it hurt but bc it was such an emotional thing for me to do. We had been in talks of going and getting our first tattoos together, and the thought of it made it that much harder for me… It was also a