Mommy, I said PLEASE!!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Amanda Eckert | Create Your Badge

content=”text/html; charset=utf-8″ http-equiv=”Content-Type” />
content=”Word.Document” name=”ProgId” />
content=”Microsoft Word 12″ name=”Generator” />
content=”Microsoft Word 12″ name=”Originator” />

Normal
0

false
false
false

EN-US
X-NONE
X-NONE

MicrosoftInternetExplorer4

<w:LsdException Locked="false" Priority="11" SemiHidden="false"
Un

hideWhenUsed=”false” QFormat=”true” Name=”Subtitle” />

<w:LsdException Locked="false" Priority="71" SemiHidden="false"
UnhideWhenUsed="false" Name="Colorful Shading Accent 3″ />

<!–
/* Font Definitions */
@font-face
{font-family:"Cambria Math";
panose-1:2 4 5 3 5 4 6 3 2 4;
mso-font-charset:1;
mso-generic-font-family:roman;
mso-font-format:other;
mso-font-pitch:variable;
mso-font-signature:0 0 0 0 0 0;}
@font-face
{font-family:Calibri;
panose-1:2 15 5 2 2 2 4 3 2 4;
mso-font-charset:0;
mso-generic-font-family:swiss;
mso-font-pitch:variable;
mso-font-signature:-1610611985 1073750139 0 0 159 0;}
/* Style Definitions */
p.MsoNormal, li.MsoNormal, div.MsoNormal
{mso-style-unhide:no;
mso-style-qformat:yes;
mso-style-parent:"";
margin-top:0in;
margin-right:0in;
margin-bottom:10.0pt;
margin-left:0in;
line-height:115%;
mso-pagination:widow-orphan;
font-size:11.0pt;
font-family:"Calibri","sans-serif";
mso-ascii-font-family:Calibri;
mso-ascii-theme-font:minor-latin;
mso-fareast-font-family:Calibri;
mso-fareast-theme-font:minor-latin;
mso-hansi-font-family:Calibri;
mso-hansi-theme-font:minor-latin;
mso-bidi-font-family:"Times New Roman";
mso-bidi-theme-font:minor-bidi;}
.MsoChpDefault
{mso-style-type:export-only;
mso-default-props:yes;
mso-ascii-font-family:Calibri;
mso-ascii-theme-font:minor-latin;
mso-fareast-font-family:Calibri;
mso-fareast-theme-font:minor-latin;
mso-hansi-font-family:Calibri;
mso-hansi-theme-font:minor-latin;
mso-bidi-font-family:”Times New Roman”;
mso-bidi-theme-font:minor-bidi;}
.MsoPapDefault
{mso-style-type:export-only;
margin-bottom:10.0pt;
line-height:115%;}
@page Section1
{size:8.5in 11.0in;
margin:1.0in 1.0in 1.0in 1.0in;
mso-header-margin:.5in;
mso-footer-margin:.5in;
mso-paper-source:0;}
div.Section1
{page:Section1;}
–>

Hey kids.

Day started off rough, let me tell you.

I woke up at 615. Sponge Bob was playing on the TV. I knew something was wrong right that moment.

Then I looked at my clock again. Wait, 615??? Shit.

I was susposed to be up at 515 for a shower, and get James ready, so we could leave at 6.

Oops.

Somehow, I managed to get up, dressed, showered, get James dressed, and us out the door, by 630. I kept thinking “There is no way Im going to make it to work by 7…”

Somehow, my doing 80 on the highway, managed to get me at work, 2 minutes till 7 am.

I clocked in, got to work, busted ass. I was pleased with myself. About 10 am… My sup comes around the corner, telling me… it was time to log out. I was a tad puzzled, until I looked at our cues. We had NO work. I was being sent home.

So, from work to Brighton I went, to the new apartments. She had called at 8 am, and told me I needed a co-signer, so I went to pick up the application, and take it to my dad. Which, I did. By 1130, it was filled out and faxed back to management, to verify everything was a go for me to sign a lease.

So, I dropped dad off, and went driving, to get my bearings. I want to make sure I know my surroundings as well as possible. Anyways.  So, I went, got my nails done, and wandered Wal-Mart for a bit… finally going back to moms house to avoid spending money.

As it was, I was already taking $1131 to the new apartment…

Went back to moms, hung out, relaxed… then, at 330, I caved, and called Jan at the new place, to see where things stood, before I made the drive back to my end of the woods (a hour drive south). She said she would call management and call me back.

15 min later, she called me, and said it was a go.

5 minutes later, I was down there, with Dad, signing my new lease.

<p align="center" style="text-align: cen

Log in to write a note