11/22/2011

Im trying to remind myself to be positive… so… that being said.. this is the prompt I chose: 

2. Make a list: 5 every day favorite things, 4 mood-lifters, 3 reasons to get out of bed, 2 people you love and 1 thing you love about yourself.

 

(Yes, I realize this is yesterdays…. so sue me… ) 

 

5 every day fav things: 

My sons smile…. my drive home from work…. watching my sons smile get bigger once I pick him up from a long day at school…. talking to my mom… and curling up in bed at the end of a long day. 

 

4 mood lifters: 

 

Good music. Vanilla or soothing candles… My son telling me he loves me, or Im beautiful. My son cuddling with me when he knows I need it. 

 

3 reasons to get out of bed: 

 

Im hungry. The cats hungry. The kid is hungry. 

 

2 people you love: 

My son, hands down. And my friends, all of you. 

 

1 thing I love about myself: 

My eyes. They change color, and usually fit my mood, without doubt. 

 

 

 

**Side note: Im in a mess… I have baby fever… would only go to figure, with everyone being pregnant right now that I know, right? *sighs* Everyone keeps saying "Adopt, adopt!" But… if youve had a child… you know that wouldnt be the same…. **

 

Log in to write a note

I love the list. *HUGS* No, adoption just isn’t the same. I want a baby so bad right now it hurts. I’m seriously considering “forgetting” my birth control at home while I’m in Georgia and praying for an “accident”… I know that’s terrible, but I want a baby so bad… I feel your pain, Mandi. Truly. I’m sorry.