i havne’t been feeling it.

I’ve been feeling alot of emotional blahness lately so I haven’t been writing. Its stupid really since that’s exactly the time when I should be writing. why is it so difficult to talk about how I feel? why do I cower away, withdraw, into myself and my lonliness instead of just admitting to myself that I feel like shit and talking about it? I’ll never understand. Maybe that’s why I’m the one in therapy πŸ˜›

My birthday was okay. It was Sunday. I got a great orange blanket, some movies, some candy… it was overall pretty good. But I wasn’t feeling quite right. My vertigo was still acting up a bit and it was generally blah. Most of the week before it was blah. I’ve been depressed ever since I opened that Levi box. Why can’t I let him go?

Valentine’s day was uneventful for me as usual. Went to lunch with my Gremlin. It was the highlight of my day. I left a singing monkey for Wesley on his doorstep cuz it was something that made me think of him and he said it was the highlight of his day. πŸ™‚  At least I did something good. I saw Todd on V-day. It didn’t occur to me it was V-day at the moment otherwise it might have affected me more. Anyways he had the audacity to hug me. Why would he think he can hug me? Then I walked outside and there is Mae. Since she drove him there. She waved at me like I was her best friend. Sometimes I just want to go up to her and say "Listen Mae, I have no idea why you’re so enthused when you see me. Don’t you know I fucked your boyfriend?" LoL. I saw him again today. He shouldn’t be going out as much as he is. Surgery is still fresh. Once again he talked to me. Why? I should just tell him, "Listen, we both made a collassal mistake, and the consequence is that our relationship has changed. We both have to deal with that." But I don’t.

My therapist thinks I need to find a new man so I can get rid of all the skeletons. *sigh* Is it sad when even your therapist thinks its time to find a new person to be with? It is no normal to want to be alone?

Yesterday I highlighted my hair blonde. I’ll take a pic soon for you guys.

My plans for the weekend are pretty simple… supposed to go see Brad’s band play tomorrow night. I promised him. Saturday me and Nikki talked about going get pedicures. My feet need serious girl-time after being stuffed in steel-toes all the time πŸ˜›  I have to do some laundry and stuff. That’s about it. I have to make time to write a letter to Jason. And my therapist gave me homework… write a letter to levi but don’t mail it.

Ugh Plus I skipped homework tonight cuz I was pissed at ford so now I have extra to do this weekend. SUCKS.

Anyways, that’s about it. Hope ya’ll are enjoying the pics and yearly rememberies.

Peace πŸ™‚

Log in to write a note
February 16, 2006

I think I know how you feel about this Mae chick. When I screwed this girls boyfriend she kept asking me random questions about it like, was it good? how long did it last? I was like ummm….

February 16, 2006

I never feel like writing when I’m in a blah mood either. Happy belated birthday!

February 18, 2006

Hey, happy birthday! I don’t think there’s anything wrong with wanting to be alone. I feel like that a lot, which has a tendency to mess up what relationships I do have. Whether it’s normal or not… I have issues with what’s considered normal anyway :p. As messed up as the world is, if something is ‘normal’ and everyone does it, maybe things would be better if everybody just stopped…

I don’t think there’s anything wrong with wanting to be alone.. lest you only feel that way because you’re hanging on to the past. It’s hard to let go of the past though. *hugs* You should just kick Todd in the nuts!