Achey Breaky Heart

That was an awful title. But to follow up on my last posting… turns out that whatever is going on with my heart isn’t as benign as they initially thought and I might have to have a procedure of some kind done… i don’t know what it was called but one of my valves… mitral valve? …. Isn’t doing what it’s supposed to, which was the reason for the PVCs, but also there were a few times where a “flutter” almost knocked the wind out of me. They did an echo recently and sent a text saying they’d reach out for a follow up within 48 hours if there was a problem, and sure enough the next day they were blowing up my phone to come in. Also something about my heart pumping blood back into my heart or something?  I wish I had the brain power to understand what they were saying.

This all has prompted me to jump quickly on getting my affairs in order, making sure everything’s good in case anything happens to me.

I have to say I’m thankful for the Apple Watch because if not for the EKG readings on here i probably wouldn’t have realized it was a problem for a while. I literally was thinking it was just weird panic attacks until then. And it buzzes and goes bananas if my resting heart rate gets too high so I’ve been documenting that. It feels awful, all the time, so I’m hoping this procedure fixes it for me.

I’m sure it’ll all be fine, it always is

Log in to write a note