Victor :)

Victor Ivan Piskov is here!  A full month early, but perfectly healthy, alert, hungry, and quiet.  He was born on August 5 at 11:09 pm.  One big push!  I’ll post pictures later.  (Not pictures of the big push.)

The sucky thing: the day after Victor was born Evie started having febrile seizures, and the day Victor and I came home from the hospital, Evie had to go to Scottish Rite for tests because she had three seizures in one day.  The good news is that she’s home now, she’s perfectly fine (seizures were due to rising temperature, in turn due to viral infections), and she’s back to her old jolly, happy, active, sweet self.  She adores her little brother and is always petting his head and snuggling him.

I am so happy!!  I can’t believe I have children, plural! 😀

Okay, I can’t wait.  Here are some pics!

After the One Big Push.

Already grinning.

A couple of days before Victor’s birth — Evie and me playing in the garage

The little monkey dude!

 

Log in to write a note
August 14, 2012

Aww Hun congrats! Glad he’s healthy and doing well 🙂 I had febrile convulsions as a child, so did j.. Hope Evie will be ok and they won’t happen again., we both grew out of them. What did the little man weigh? Hugs xx

August 14, 2012

awwwww!! he’s such a handsome fellow! Congrats!! 😀

August 14, 2012

Ryn aww so tiny, kaydi was 5lb 13oz and she was 10 days late. He’s gorgeous, so is Evie you must be so proud 🙂 I haven’t trained abs for months til this last week.. It’s not as toned as you may think but thanks anyway. Btw you are one hot mumma! When you was full term with Evie (haven’t seen any recent pics) you were tiny, I got a fat ass, my legs got huge, my face ballooned, I was just chunky

August 14, 2012

It’s all worth it though. You have such a cute family. Yh my nxt treatment starts in a month so fingers crossed I won’t have to do all this again. Xx Take care of yourself, rest up and enjoy your babies it’s what life’s all about 🙂 x

August 15, 2012

Wow, he’s got a beautiful head of hair. Congrats!!! 🙂

hi sweetie, I miss you so much. your new little pixie is beautiful. I was wondering where you went to. xo

September 19, 2012

Awwwwww! He’s so cute!!! I remember the whole “OMG, I have more than ONE child!” I felt that same feeling right after my son was born. R: Thank you 🙂