In Love

I’m just darting in to say that everything is still awesomeness!  I sooo don’t want Victor to grow up, though, and I’m SO in love with his fuzzy little head, his cute eyes which look fierce when he’s hungry, his furry shoulders, his cupid’s-bow lips, and the way he sounds when he breathes, among other things.  *sigh*  Okay, so…yeah, I want a third child, I think, but that could just be the massive amounts of cuddle chemical rampaging through my body right now.  And, I know that a third child might be a little bit much, especially since I want to further my career.  But if we become able to afford in-home help and whatnot, I don’t see that it would be a problem.

What has happened to me?  I used to HATE the idea of having kids of my own, and now it’s all I want to do.

I’m enjoying my mother-in-law and her boyfriend being here, they are such an enormous help at all times and cook really awesome food, just like when Evie was born.  I’m thrilled that I’m able to go out on my little errands and spend time working out every day.  Mentally, I feel wonderful and have not had any paranoia or anxiety in two weeks at least.  The physical exercise is helping my overall health tremendously, and I no longer feel tired and short of breath as I did during and after my first pregnancy.  My tummy is shrinking but is still a bit flabby, probably due to water weight, which should come off pretty soon since I’m drinking water like an elephant.  I’m eating like one too, and craving sugar like mad, so that’s probably another reason for the flabby tummy.  The tummy looks flat when I suck it in, and that’s a great way to exercise anyway (when you’re not actually doing cardio), and I feel like I look pretty good — my face has a glow, my freckles have faded a bit, I have a tan again, my hair is shiny, my skin is smoother, I look younger, and there’s a spring in my step.  And oh, to enjoy food again!  It’s wonderful to WANT to eat rather than seeing eating as an annoying chore.  Everything in life has taken on a more positive tone in general, and I hope it lasts. 

I appreciate everyone’s kind comments!  I know I’m a horribly inconsistent writer/commenter/reader of others’ journals, but just know that I appreciate you all and that I plan to catch up with everyone soon.

Log in to write a note
September 10, 2012

Sounds like things are going great!

September 13, 2012

you have nothing flabby on you, you were tiny even when preggers! Glad things are going well. xx

September 21, 2012

ryn- thanks hun, appreciate it loads. your the best! hows things and ur family? xx

October 19, 2012

hello pretty lady., hows u and ur family? xx

November 12, 2012

ryn- yes i am, still very early days though. Thank you so much 🙂 hope u and ur family are doing well. xx

December 26, 2012

ryn- i havent worked out properly since October when i was in treatment, tonedness has gone.. boo! Hope you had a lovely christmas xx