Travels/there are so many fabulous wonderful……

…….places to see.

 

it’s a song. actually.

 

So this really has nothing to do w/ anything. like. at all. Here’s something most people don’t know about me: I’ve travelled quite a bit. I grew up traveling. actually. My mom’s sister works as a foreign service officer so we visited her in D.C. and um. Tunisia. we went to Tunisia when I was 10 that was my 1st overseas trip.

I’ve been lucky to travel. I just so often forget about it since i’m so used to it. it always comes as a surprise to me when someone goes "i’ve never been out of the country". um. what? wow.

yeah so when I was little we went to Hawaii and Tunisia. Hawaii was beautiful and it smelled like flowers. i’ve met 2 people from there. they were nice. I know them from Milo’s. a. bar by my place. Tunisia was v. different. I don’t think I was old enough at the time to comprehend just how different it is/was. like I said i’ve been to d.c. twice. I like it it’s pretty there. once was in my last yr. of middle school. been to Mexico twice and Arizona. …… been to maine twice once was on a school rafting trip in boarding school. [yes I like rafting]. maine’s cold.

um so the summer I turned 15 we – my family and I that we – went to ausralia that was cool. from what I remember. we also went to Ireland [I love/d Ireland] and um. Canada. it’s cold there. I lived in Vermont for 2 yrs. that was boarding school. I went when I was 15. I didn’t like it. and every yr. until I was 15 we went to Missouri [or, as I call it, ‘missooura’] where we have family. I grew up going to Disney[world] we went for the 1st time when I was 7. and the last time we were there was 3 yrs. ago. I like Disney. a lot.

when I was 18 my mom and I went to London. and then when I was 20 we went to paris for a wk. I turned 21 there. um…….and 2 yrs. ago we went to Copenhagen and then um. London again. and that spring was my last visit to new York [or as I refer to it, ‘the city’]. my sister used to live there. I love paris. and London. Copenhagen was also nice.

oh i’ve also been to vegas vegas is cool. I went when I was um. 13. apparently we traveled a lot when I was in middle school.

and I wwent to college in FL.

 

there are some places I want to re-visit: London, Ireland, paris. and some new places I want to go to: seattle, san Francisco, Jamaica, Switzerland, japan. [I want to go to san fran cause that’s. where the hippies were at. and, being a stoner and a ‘vegetarian’ and liking the outdoors and that. i’m an artist……….i’m kindof a hippie. yeah height & ashbury].

[Switzerland has mtns which I love. and japan looks so pretty and serene. NZ looks nice too].

 

Log in to write a note