soulfully inclined/mockingbird woman/what would…

….you do/’no one here is bothered by you ok?’

 

So I was watching ‘what would you do?’ last night – it’s a god show I like it it’s interesting. um. – So they’re in a barbershop and the um. black hairdresser lady was surprised that her black customer had a white girlfriend and also rather put out by this. She let this be known. The girlfriend Kristin went to sit w/ some black ladies one of which told her ‘no one here is bothered by you ok?’. and I just thought that was so sweet. Then this other lady a lesbian she was a diversity teacher or speaker or something like that… well I don’t remember what she said but she talked to the hairdresser lady and the way her words came across was so beautiful

yeah so this reminded me of Mockingbird Woman. She was this beautiful, hurt woman I talked to downtown a few yrs. ago. She’d experienced domestic abuse. Everyone else was just walking by ignoring her. and I couldn’t not. talk to her. esp. having experienced abuse myself. My heart just went *out* to her. Ya know? [oh. yeah. she was holding a paper that said ‘domestic abuse’ and ‘please help’ and some other things]. I gave her money for the greyhound and, as said, talked to her. I’ve not seen her since but she’s one of those who’s made a huge impact on me.

I hope she’s doing ok

Ya know. You can shoot all the blue jays you want but it’s a sin to kill a mockingbird. yeah and yet so many……..experience that, in a way. it’s so sad.

And that. brings to mind another story. When I was at my mom’s lesbian got talent show – no she’s not a lesbian. you wouldn’t think so being that she’s married to my dad. and actually that’s not always true since Cole Porter was gay and he was married to Linda Lee, so. and not that it matters um. – there was this amazing guitarist. her soul just spoke to me. She was so soulful. and so I’m like I *have* to talk to her. I know not everyone’s that connected but I know we’ve all felt compulsion, so. So at intermission I went and talked to her. not only was she very talented but she was really cool too.

I’ve always been soulfully inclined. that’s why it’s one of my emails. [yeah I have like 5]. I’ve not known many people who are. I mean I know they’re out there. I’ve met 2 others over the past year.

 

Log in to write a note