So I have news. happy thanksgiving indeed/so lucky

actually this was meant to be typed up Wed., but, well. that obviously didn’t happen.

ok so Tues. apparently. Ted [my sister’s coworker. the really nice guy] got jumped. What happened was he was walking home from the bar [which, in the words of my mom, is his 1st problem. as he’s an alcoholic] and he came across these guys who, also in the words of my mom, were harassing a woman. and he told them to leave her alone.

which is when he got jumped. they hit him w/ a beer bottle. he and Kate [my sister] spent 4 – 5 hrs. in the ER that night.

yeah um wow. I’m not exactly handling it well even though it didn’t actually happen to me. he’s ok. well physically. happy thanksgiving indeed.

and once again and not for the 1st time I’m reminded of how damn lucky I am. we all are. I realised this *before* May. [May was when I nearly lost my battle w/ anorexia].

Log in to write a note