so. i have more news. cards ex’s relationships.

or, again. lack thereof.

So this happened week before last [Nov. 17 –  23]. During dinner one night that week my sister comes by. And things are going well until. my mom points out that there’s something for her. on the front window shelf dude is a Thanksgiving card from my sister’s ex Leo. which she finds. And so this upsets Kate. Leo keeps getting at her which isn’t helping. her. and probably not him either.

The card has a dog wearing a hat on it. it’s cute. and nice. Leo says something about how he hopes we – oh our family that ‘we’ – have a happy holiday season. I don’t quite recall.

Kate took the card w/ her when she left.

I think my mom was being a bit insensitive mentioning that to Kate. or, rather, having Kate find it. Like, ok. I happen to love Pink Floyd. But Kate doesn’t [personal reasons]. So I never mention the band when talking to her.

Log in to write a note