O garden. and weird soup surveys.

So this past Fri. the……..uh…….15th my sister and I went to olive garden, or o garden as I now refer to it.

we had such a good time there. she’d just gotten off work not too long before. she picked me up still dressed from work. so she looked nice. [well I looked nice too in my long black coat and fedora and snow boots].

the wait was 25 mins. we ended up sitting at a table by the bar. [the bar. really, the alcoholic sits by the bar?………wow. that’s funny. no I think it legitimately is]. cause the lady waitress Patty’s like yeah um it’ll just be easier if I don’t have to move your food. she wasn’t having the best night. she was so nice. I had fetticini and my first Italian soda. cherry. it was really good. we made Patty’s night awww. my sister gave her quite a tip I told her I liked her earrings which she’d gotten for her recent birthday. and at this point I wished her happy birthday. she told us we were sweet.

and evidently we got free cake. which Kate let me have. oh and 4 andes chocolates. and the rest of the fetticini and free ziti. [which I still haven’t had. which I just now remembered].

omygod. and then we filled out this weird soup survey. we didn’t know how much the soup cost and it kept asking us that. like, how would you rate the cost of your soup? did you get it because it was unique or different? is it craveable? and so on. ‘craveable’…….ok now soup isn’t exactly something I personally crave. yeah I’m not much of a soup person. we had a good time w/ the survey. yeah it was weird. took 20 damn mins. too.

oh the soup was minestrone. which was described as ‘vegetable soup’. when I mentioned this to my sister she goes "yes. it is minestrone. very good". I’ve done that too. we talked about languages and animals and family and Laura.

Kate paid. it was really nice. I mean, the outing and that she paid.

 

I was all sad when it was over and she’s like what’s wrong? and I’m like ‘well I had such a good time I didn’t want it to end’. ‘good feelings’.

Log in to write a note

sisters are the best medicine, eh? 🙂