Anne/MissLovely/LadyA

This isn’t usually a big thing.

So everyone here knows me as [well, now] MissLovely. 2 reasons for this recent SN change. 1: TreeSong was the one I had but it reminded me of my ex, so. er. my most recent ex that is. and B: when I was trying to come up w/ a new one I remembered Evan referred to me as ‘the super awesome miss lovely’, so. yeah.

[I miss him….]

 

Or. I’ve been LilyVanilla/LadyA/TreeSong and, of course. Now MissLovely. Um ok but my actual name’s ‘Anne’. it’s said ‘Ann’, not the other way. It really bothers me when people say it the other way. [also. it’s what my last r*pist called me, so]. See people think it’s said it’s the way it’s spelt. um. no. You know, like Anne Boleyn, Anne Braden, Anne Sexton. [that’s actually how I should start introducing myself: Anne like Anne Boleyn]. Somehow, even though my sister’s name is Kate people think that when she tells them she says ‘Katie’. er………yeah no. Like no as far as I know ‘Kate’ is said exactly how it’s spelt. if it were said ‘Katie’ it wouldn’t be spelt ‘k-a-t-e’.

What I find interesting is when. on FB people refer to me as ‘Ann’ even though on FB my name isn’t spelt that way and it’s right the hell there next to my profile pic. Like uh……….right.

[I’ve also been referred to as Anna, Hannah, Alice, Pam, Em, Amy and even Kayla once. yeah I once knew a Kayla she wasn’t nice. ok Anna and Hannah I can see but *Pam*? nothing against anyone named Pam.

oh yeah so my ex, his roommate Max and Max’s girl Jazmin and I were all getting stoned and she looks at me and goes "I was about to call you ‘Alice’ ". ……..wow.

 

oh and one day while at the mall these girls were waiting for their friend who apparently looked like me and so they’re like "Kayla!". um no.

 

btw my name – Anne – isn’t short for anything].

 

I don’t use people’s names…

Log in to write a note