Spring?

So me and Gena are finally done with the finding a roommate process (almost). I mean we saw some ppl that were unsure of us or that we were unsure of. March 1st crept up so fast so we had some last minute ppl stop by this week and what do you know we narrowed it down to 2 girls that stopped by lastnight. They were the best in the bunch. Funny how you can always find stuff at the last minute.

Anywho so we are gonna talk it over tonight at Applebees. We love Applebess and they have a good coupon deal we gotta use by today. Its not my favortie place to eat but its high on the list. I mean this is New York City and they don’t have a P.F Changs. I mean Im the type of chick who plans my day around what and where Im going to eat. Everytime I visit home I have to hit up P.F. Changs, Chick-fi-ka, Sonic, Famous Daves and some other random places, but no so random. But yeah NY doesnt have any of those places and the shit pisses me off. They used to have a Bennigians here but that got closed down. I mean I’m not into fancy ass 4/5 star resturants. Nope. I’m a meats and potatoes kinda girl. And I’m fine with that. So anywho yeah we hit up an Applesbees pretty often, since we dont cook.

I like to say I am going to start cooking. I even write down planned meals in my IPHONE but its already almost March and I havent cooked a damn thing. Its a damn shame really. Maybe when it gets warm-LOL. Who knows.

Anywho I am excited about going to Miami in May. Its was supposed to be Me, Gena, Cindy and Meka. but Cindy is pregnant and Meka needs to buy a new car (that girl always needs a new car). I really wanted it to be the 4 of us cause we have a good time and some good laughs but you cant control things. So now its gonna be me, Gena and Mecca. I have a small feeling Mecca is gonna drop cause she doesnt really have a lot of money right now. We tried to get Adrienne to come, but for whatever reason she’s not down. Amber cant afford it right now cause she will be some weeks b4 we go. Serena cant go cause its her husband’s bday that weekend. Kristy will probably be in LA, and Jessica is saving up for London. So per usual it will be me and Gena. Its kool with me.

Its actually really nice in NY today except its supposed to rain later. i hope it doesnt last. And there is snow coming up soon. We always have a few nice days and then dealthy cold wind and snow. I cant wait for Spring.

Log in to write a note
February 27, 2009

RYN: it would be good. I’ve been married going on 3 yrs now. But it’s kinda making me mad cause I’ve been off my bc 7mos. So we shall see. I think I typed in fertility calendar on the app search deal and it was the free one.

February 27, 2009

ryn: lol i know it’s like they’re programmed with that as soon as they come into this world! 😛

February 27, 2009

where are u originally from?

February 27, 2009

oh, i just read that ur coming to miami. i’ll give u some tips on some spots u can hit up 🙂

February 27, 2009

ryn: not sure I’m gonna go for any one of them. I might wait it out to see if one goes for me but … I highly doubt it. Thanks for the note 😀

February 27, 2009

ryn: Lol. Yeah that was crazy how accurate it was. One the exact day of my date too. I’m a Capricorn. Thanks. yeah I’m pretty bad at it myself.

February 28, 2009

i wish i got more snow where i live in washington. i miss it! so ny huh? what part do you live in? ive visited a few times because i have family there in upstate and near the city. i love times square and 5th avenue!

March 3, 2009

OHHHH I will never ever ever ever have roommates again unless it is my future hubby. Never ever ever….and did I say never ever? LOL….. baaaaaaaad experiences. They always start off good but then somehow turn.

March 3, 2009

OHHHH I will never ever ever ever have roommates again unless it is my future hubby. Never ever ever….and did I say never ever? LOL….. baaaaaaaad experiences. They always start off good but then somehow turn.