The Rut

Quote: "Many people are in a rut and a rut is nothing but a grave-with both ends kicked out." -Vance Havner

I was actually surprised to find I had only written one entry this month. I usually write alot more when I feel like this. Not a thing has changed since my last entry.

I’m getting desperate but still living according to fear.

Target, school and television.

They rule my life, though I have to say, I enjoy the television part. It’s the monotony of my job that’s killing me. My distatste for school.

I’m planning an adventure, one that will build over the next month. Only deep down I remember my adventure will last a weekend at most. After that I’ll return to my real life.

Missing a girl who doesn’t care.

Working a job I can barely tolerate.

Sitting in the back of classrooms struggling to pay attention.

Dreaming but not experiencing.

I thought I was past this.

Log in to write a note