Beginning’s End

 Quote: "Man’s feelings are always purest and most glowing in the hour of meeting and of farewell." – Jean Paul Richter

I write this entry sitting in my Montclair apartment. 2 days left of my college career. I’ve yet to pack up, even though I’m supposed to be moving out on Tuesday. My room looks lived in. Poster’s of bands and favorite movies tacked up all over, an Irish flag hanging above my bed. Paintings from a girl I love on the window sill. Clothe’s strewn about the floor, empty Dr. Pepper can’s on my nightstand and paper work spread all over my desk. I have lived here and it shows. 

I walk the campus, the wind chilly, Christmas only a week away. Memories wash over me, over the past 2 and a half years I’ve had the adventure I once ached for. I remember sitting on a park bench in my home town in the fall of 2007 wishing I could be somewhere different. That I could be experiencing something new. 

I leave college without a single regret.

Log in to write a note