Teething Trouble.

Cannot believe it, last night I broke my tooth on a piece of chocolate. I buy the 70% cocoa and it was hard and boom out came a bit of tooth.

Anyhow I managed to have it rebuilt today by the most charming dentist I have ever had. He was very gentle, put me at my ease and for the first time ever I felt calm. I am going back to have all my teeth cleaned and polished on Thursday morning.

 Today is beautiful, clear blue sky and the white blossom is beginning to bloom on the pear tree opposite my window. My red azalea is looking healthy and I have just refilled the birdbath yet again. I am so blessed to have so many birds come down every day. I think I will buy another bird bath later on.

 Tomorrow we do a show at Clarendon Grange. Looking forward to it. It will be Ray’s first show with us so it will be a bit nerve wracking, more him than us. I have given him a solo honky tonk piano piece in the middle of the program and although we will take our own keyboard, they have a wonderful old upright, so I have suggested that he plays that.

Log in to write a note