Chilly this morn

Woke up at 5 am. A bit of a restless night.  However all though I am up and have had breakfast, I am headed back to bed.   I can feel sleepiness hovering not far away.

I have the Skylarkers this arvo.  Second last rehearsal before our gig at Ality in 2 weeks.  We will need to work hard today.  I want to try and get through the program twice if possible.  Maybe tackle some solos. I hope the Owen does not want to sing the verse of his.  It is a dirge and to be honest he doesn’t sing it it all that well.  However we shall have to see later on.

I am worried about Chris having to have and MRI..  I do hope they do not find anything and that how he is feeling is due to work stress.  He needs to slow down. Pete left both kids with a strong work ethic, too strong in my opinion.

I shall endeavor to walk Buddy later this morning. he didn’t get out yesterday due to the weather.  He is full of lumps and bumps but they don’t seem to bother him.

That’s about it for today.

Log in to write a note