Another Opening. Another Show.

Christmas in July for EPR


Wednesday and that means rehearsal. We have a gig tomorrow and I was going to give the troops the day off, but  they all wanted today as well. I love these folk.

 

When I joined The Skylarkers some 12 years ago, I had no idea the joy and love they would bring into my life.

There have been a few changes over the years but the core performers are still there.

 

Prior to lockdown we were totally booked out for the year. We managed to get one show in before we were forced to stop. So it has been a slow crawl back. This year has seen us perform only four times so far. But we are booked out for all of November and up to the 21st of December. Thanks to Sue who is our booking gal.

 

It was Zoom that kept us going. Meeting once a week, bringing a song or some funny poem. I even wrote a couple of one act plays and we did them as old fashion radio plays. But those Zoom meeting kept the dynamic going and we were able to come back into rehearsal we bought it with us.

 

So I had better stop typing and get my act together for this afternoon. It is lovely to share again.

Log in to write a note
November 1, 2022

Thanks for drifting by my site… and your note to me…!

November 1, 2022

Hi and accepted your friend request as soon as I saw it.  🙂

November 2, 2022

@tracker thanks and love😍

November 2, 2022

PS: I love love love the photo. Actors all!   😎