I dont wanna study

I’m sitting here at 9:15 at night writing an OD entry because I should be studying.  Funny how procrastination works, eh?  I’ve been thinking about writing this entry for most of today, but I’m just now deciding to do it.

I swear there are times I hate being a girl – today being one of those times.  Menstrual cycles suck.  The first two days or so of mine mean I feel, well, not so great for that time period.  However, thanks to two wonderful inventions I can at least feel marginally human.

I had to run out this morning and pick up those two inventions and while I was out, I upgraded my cell phone as my brother and dad did last night.  I ended up with one that’s definitely better than the one I had. It’s a camera phone, but to tell you the truth I could do without the camera portion.  However, of the phones that were an upgrade from the one I had (camera-less), all of them had a camera.  It was $94.94 before a $50 mail-in-rebate.  My parents had decided not to make me nor my brother pay for the upgrades, but in the end I’ll pay like $5, as I’ll get the $50 rebate and then $40 from my parents for it.

Cub game was good today, even if I did have to listen to it online.  We discovered today that MLB signed a bone-headed agreement with Fox.  We spend the money for the DirecTV MLB extra innings package and thanks to the agreement with Fox, no Saturday games with start times prior to 7PM EST will be shown.  And, Fox has moved its Saturday baseball game times.  The first game doesn’t start until 2:55.  Extra innings can’t show Sunday night games either, but that’s alright as there’s ever only one game on Sunday nights and ESPN picks that one up anyway.  I told my parents just to cancel the MLB EI package.  I’ll just listen to the games online through MLB Gameday Audio.  For $15/year, I get every single game of the season for every team, along with the playoffs.  If a game has multiple feeds, I can listen to any one I want (as opposed to MLB EI, where if both teams are broadcasting the game, the away team broadcast is blacked out).

*Sigh*  I really should be studying.  I have a test and a good sized paper due on Wednesday.  The paper isn’t terribly boring, but I really don’t have the energy tonight to deal with it.  I suppose I could sit and study for the test some more. 

I needed to spend yesterday afternoon and today studying, but I really haven’t.  I should, but *sigh*

Log in to write a note