Reunited

Just a quick update- last friday night Nathan flew down from Edmonton to Regina in order to see the city and our future home. He said that he liked the model of the townhouse and that mom and I had made a good descision to snatch it up. We’re both pretty excited about it about moving in together and furnishing our little home. It’s wonderful to be with Nathan again. Every long stretch where I don’t get to see him is hellish. It keeps getting harder and harder. I’m really glad we don’t have to put up with not seeing eachother much after August. I love that man so much. I want to be held in his arms forever and ever.. even though I realize thats a pretty long time. On saturday we just hung out in Regina, touring around with Nathan. And later that night my mom shooed us off and we had our first date in Regina. Heehee, we saw Kill Bill part 2 (the first movie we ever saw together was Kill Bill part 1). It was a really good movie in a cheesy hilarity kind of way. I’m pretty sure we pissed off everyone in the theatre because we were laughing so hard and periodically had to “whisper” some witty commentary to eachother. We had dinner at Kelsey’s afterward and shared some vegetable fajitas. Yummy yummy! 😀

On sunday we hit the road to go back to Edmonton so Nathan could work this week (monday is a holiday that he didn’t have to work.. hopefully), but we stayed the night in this weird little city called North Battleford. The hotel we stayed at was really weird. The whole experience was just weird weird weird. And now we are in Edmonton (well, really Leduc.. but close enough), and my mom got to meet Nathan’s family.. not just his parents but his grandparents and a cluster of his cousins and aunts and uncles as well. They seemed to hit it off though so thats good. The bad thing is that Nathan is sleeping at home now.. which kinda sucks because I already miss him, and I miss snuggling with him at night. I’ll see him after work tomorrow and for the rest of the week.. but I really like having him in the bed beside me. Well, he might take a couple of more days off of work. On a brighter note, I got to see Yuki the guinea pig today! He is a pretty crazy little guy, but I love him anyway.. the little piggy. heehee.

Bed time now. I get to see Nathy tomorrow! Huwway!

Log in to write a note
May 25, 2004

Yay yay yay! I’m glad to see you’re happy being with Nathan again. ^_^ It sounds like you’ve got a nice place to live and you’ll have a nice time next year. I’m happy for you. ^_^