Friendly Adult Kelia Kimono Work

I haven’t done much since I’ve been back home.

I saw Meta 3 times, Aaron once, and I may see Michelle tomorrow. But in general I have been very bored

My mom and I helped Nathan write a letter to the appeals committee at the University of Regina. The letter is a work of art. I hope it is enough to get him into the school.

Maybe adulthood can be measured by the number of cards you carry in your purse or wallet. Some years ago, the only card I had was a library card and I carried a little bit of cash in my pocket. Now it is a necessity to carry a purse just to keep my IDs and credit and check cards in line. This sounds silly, but I kind of feel grown up because of them.

I wrote Lindsay a letter, she wrote me back and I wrote her back today. I had forgotten how much fun snail mail from your friends is.

Molly hasn’t contacted me at all. I guess I give up. She doesn’t seem interested in keeping a friendship with me.

Theres a new version of Yahoo Messanger and it is awesome. There are a few bugs that could be worked out though.

My mom is making a kimono for me. We found the prettiest fabric for it. Actually she is making me two, maybe. One will be a thin black silky fabric with large colorful oriental-like flowers. The other is a cream colored silk brocade (a thick but smooth fabric) with small pink rosebuds

I don’t know what to get my dad for fathers day. I am clueless.

For the last 2 weeks I have been working with my aunt at a corrugated metal company (that she has been working at for decades). I am just a paper pusher. I send out bills and enter cash reciepts and keep track of records and am on standby for various projects. Boring as it is, it is not a bad job at all and I get paid very well for it.

Nathan is getting laid off from his job. This is not entirely a bad thing. His job sucks. I just hope he will be responsible and keep his money saved for things that he actually needs

Kelia is the prettiest name ever, in my opinion. If I have a daughter someday, and my husband agrees, I would love to name her Kelia

I should be in bed

I am not in bed

I miss my friends from college and the ones from home that i haven’t seen yet. I mostly miss Gure-san 🙁

I also miss Nathan and Yuki, but I know that in less than 2 months, we will scarcely ever have to be apart again. Still.. I am homesick for him.

Nathan agreed, i think, to let me do the bathroom of our apartment in a Hello Kitty/ Sanrio theme. heehee

I really ache to make myself sit down and read a book, but I just can’t do it. I used to love to read but its just been hard for me to concentrate on one thing lately

Going to go now. Love to all

-Hayley

Log in to write a note