Farewell For Now :'(

So I had to say goodbye to Nathan today. Mom and I were going to leave today but we decided to stay another day even though Nathan had to work. After he got out of work, Nathan and I went out to dinner together and sang along to They Might Be Giants in the car. My mom went to dinner with Nathan’s parents. I think she had a good time too. I hope so. I had a great time with Nathan this week, and it keeps getting harder and harder to say goodbye. Thankfully I will not have to say good bye to him very much after August. I can’t wait for that. I love spending time with him and I want more of it. But the fact that I have to wait 2 monthsto move in with him kinda drives me nuts. It’ll be worth it though. Ah well, I miss my friends from home and I’m looking foward to spending the summer with them. Well.. if they still like me anyway. Molly and I were starting to get things worked out between us, but she never replied to my last email.. or at least I never got one. So… I’m not quite sure what that means. Oh well. In any case, It’ll be nice to get home, even if it means waiting to see Nathan again.

I just wanted to write a quick update and let people know that i’ll be home in a few days.. probably thursday. but I’m really tired and my mom wants to write in her diary so i better get going. lots of love -Hayley

Log in to write a note