9 LBS

I’m very excited,  So far I lost 9 lbs.  I’ve honestly been busting my imaginary balls to lose this weight.  I am very realistic this time.  I know sometimes you need to eat alittle bit of "bad food" to keep you on track and I splurged yesterday.  My parents and brother and I went to one of my favorite places.  I had 4 french fries, mini tacos (both deep fried) BAD! and then I had garlic toast with cheese and I ordered a Taco pizza.  I ate the 2nd piece of pizza today and will be taking the rest down to my parents.  I figured even though it’s bad, I ate it early in the day to give my body a chance to digest it.  I am going swimming when I’m done with this entry.

It’s been kinda hard for me the last 2 days to exercise but I’ve forced myself to do it.  I need to do it otherwise the weight will just pile back on and we don’t want that.  Shawn has lost like 12 lbs and he’s only 1 lb away from his first goal.   I have 6 lbs to go before I reach my first goal.  Our first goals are the weights that we weighed when we first started dating.  I’m really proud of him.  I hope this stuff sticks.

In other news, Shawn has been working the entire weekend with his brother doing his construction business.   It makes it very hard on me because usually he’s working every weekend starting pre summer and early fall because the weather is nice.  They might already have another job lined up.  Luckily this whole "losing weight" thing has given me something to do in the mean time. 

I’ve tried getting together with my friend Katie like 5 times within the last month but she always has plans.  I’m getting tired of being the person who has to always make the effort.  I told her that she seemed to have a lot going on these days and whenever she gets a chance to call me.    She’s turned me into the friend that says sure we can get together sometime soon and then never follows through. 

Work has been ok I guess.  Nothing really new to report there. 

Guess it’s time to get some clothes together so I can go get my swimming done.

 

Log in to write a note
January 24, 2011

congrats!!! keep working! I wish I had the same will power as you!

January 24, 2011

Awesome! Good job! 😀