29lbs

Well, I’ve made it this far and I am still rather motivated to keep losing more.  I don’t weigh over 200 lbs anymore which is what I am really stoked about.

I started doing Zumba at the local aerobic center a few weeks back and I’ve really noticed the difference in my body.  Ontop of that, I ABSOLUTELY LOVE doing Zumba.  It really doesn’t feel like I am "working out", it’s just a lot of really really fun dancing.  It was hard to get into at first because there are a decent amount of moves and so many different instructers where I go but now that I’ve been doing it awhile I’ve gotten into the groove.

In other exciting news, I went to pick out what will eventually be my wedding ring.  Shawn gave me the ok about a month ago but I didn’t want to rush into it.  My friend Becky and I went to the mall.  Initially, we started at Helzberg and went to all the different jewlers.  I decided I wanted a princess cut ring on a tiffany style mounting.  Even though Shawn told me to get a 1 carat solitare, I decided to go with a little more than 3/4ths carat with a higher clarity.  Honestly, unless I would have another diamond to compare it to, you really can’t see that much of a difference in size.  Plus, I have to wear plastic gloves at work and I don’t want it to get caught on anything.  I am so excited, now I just have to wait for him to propose. 

I went out to dinner with Katie on Friday night.  We’ve been having issues that stemmed from a bad Halloween party and they really needed resolved.  My friends really haven’t accepted Shawn at all and now it was getting to the point where Katie and her bf wouldn’t even say hello to him.  That’s not fair. So we talked and hopefully things will improve.

Shawn has been working basically every weekend so that leaves me to the house with myself and it gets kinda lonely.  He’s making fabulous money but he’s getting burnt out working 40 hours a week at a regular job and 36 hours doing construction on the weekends.  We haven’t really been seeing each other since I’ve been doing Zumba on the weeknights and he doesn’t get home til almost 6 anyways.  It’s put a strain on our relationship because we miss each other and he’s been cranky.  Little things we just have to work through.

Oh! I almost lost my job last week.  I had 4 days worth of really really bad migraines which lead me to the ER for pain management.  Even though I had doctors excuses, I had already missed a decent amount of days due to snow or a death or the fact that my dad got hit by a car alittle before Christmas and they didn’t take those points off for me.  I now have 1 call off point to last me until September 1st and no more personal days.  Wish me luck.!  Oi Vey!

Nothing else is really going on, just trying to exercise.   I have to clean the house, it really needs a good pick up.  

Kristen

Log in to write a note
August 24, 2012

Hope you’re keeping up with it, assuming you ever come back here ;).

Congrats on the weight loss! R: Sucks that it happened to you but glad you didn’t get fired for it! 🙂

July 20, 2013

ryn: I added you, but you have to promise me you’re someone who I’ve never met in real life 🙂 How long have you been reading me?

July 20, 2013

ryn: awesome sounds good! 🙂